Hidden Beautiful 

I think that every single  human has got something good in them.  Something beautiful. 

But most times, we don’t always see that part,  do we? 

Some weeks ago,  when I resumed school,  I decided that I was going to see the best in people.  I needed to see the beautiful beneath that girl who never seemed to like me and my friends for a reason I didn’t know.  I wanted to see the best in the girl who never really talked in my group.  I was going to see the good in that teacher I didn’t like, and in that boy was always complained about. 

To put it plainly,  I was going to see past their facades.

Or so I thought. 

After two long long weeks of school,  I suddenly realized something.  It isn’t my job to see past their  facades,  or to see the good in them, no matter how good my intentions were. 

No,  instead,  I’m meant to love them, just the way they are. Not be their therapist. Not become their best friend.  God’s  going to take care of all of that. 

Maybe the good  best in those people is right here,  staring at me in the face,  but I’m probably missing that because I’m looking in all the wrong places. 

I like how Dexter Morgan put it; 

Be careful what you think you know about someone, you’re probably wrong. 

So,  I’ve decided. I’m probably not some mentalist who can read people’s minds and know how they really feel , but it doesn’t mean that I can’t be nice to people and then hope that they realize that I actually do care for them. 

Because that’s how I’d like to be treated too. 

XOXO

Ima ❤


4 thoughts on “Hidden Beautiful 

  1. This post was absolutely amazing. You’re intentions were great and even if you weren’t there to read what is on their minds, you meant it in the right way. If only people were more like you and love them just the way they are.
    (If you don’t mind me asking, how old are you? It’s just that you said you’re still in school and the way you write, you seem much older)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m really, really happy that you liked it. 😊 I’m honestly lost for words ( because when I read comments like these, I become so so happy and then I become totally speechless). But thanks a lot for the comment. I really appreciate it.
      (and I’m fifteen years old 😊)

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

