Show me how big your brave is

Maybe there’s a way out of the cage where you live
Maybe one of these days you can let the light in
Show me how big your brave is

      – Sara Bareilles, Brave.

 

‘You don’t possibly think that you can become a blogger, do you Maria? ”

“But why not, sis? Why can’t I blog? ”

“Because…. because…… you’re too small! 

“Small? Don’t make me laugh, sis. I might be fifteen but that doesn’t make me too small to blog. There are a lot of bloggers my age, you know. Even younger. ”

“Well, what are you going to blog about then? I don’t mean to be a killjoy, but you have absolutely nothing to give the world. Bloggers are supposed to interesting, live fascinating lives and be social, and certainly not introverted like you. ”

“Those are just stereotypes. I don’t have to be all that to be a blogger! I’m perfectly fine the way I am. ”

“Well, I think you’ll be a mediocre blogger then.  Because you’ll have nothing to offer. ”

“Me? Mediocre? I won’t be mediocre! ”

“Really, Maria? How are you so sure? ”

“I won’t be mediocre because I won’t let myself be! Instead, I’ll put my heart and soul into this and I’ll make sure it works out in the end. ”

“How can you be so certain that it’ll work out? ”

“Because anything – and everything – is possible. You just wait and see. I’ll make sure it works out. ”

* * *

Hey y’all!  I don’t know how many of you would be able to relate, but this post just outlines all the internal battles I had to fight before I started blogging. So I want to say a really really big thank you to everyone who took out of their time to open my blog and read any of my posts. It means so much to me and you guys are the main reason why I still blog.  Thank you so much 💋💋

                                                                                                Kisses, Ima 😘

 

 

6 thoughts on “Show me how big your brave is

Leave a Reply

