No Scars

There’s a hope that’s waiting for you in the dark
You should know you’re beautiful just the way you are
And you don’t have to change a thing
The world could change its heart
No scars to your beautiful, we’re stars and we’re beautiful

Alessia Cara, Scars to your Beautiful

‘What would you like to be in future,  Maria? ‘

‘A moon, ma’am. ‘

‘What,  Maria? What did you just say? ‘

‘A moon,  I said.  To look small, yet to be truly mighty.  To be a channel of light,  when everything seems so gloomy and dark. To be a sign of hope to people on their darkest days. That’s what I would like to be. ‘

‘Well, I certainly can’t argue with that, Maria. But, tell me something,  how exactly do you plan on becoming a moon? ‘

‘Honestly, ma’am, I don’t know.  But I’m sure I’ll be one someday. ‘

‘How is that? ‘

‘Well,  because the moon and I have something in common. We were both made by God. So I know that I’m capable of anything. Even if it’s to become a moon.  Because God makes me capable.’

‘But won’t you have to be a certain way to become something as special as a moon? ‘

‘No,  ma’am. I’m just perfect the way I am. ‘

‘Really,  Maria? Are you sure?’

‘Mmm hmm. I’m perfect because everything God makes is nothing less than perfect. There are no scars to my perfection’.

Moon

 

7 thoughts on “No Scars

Leave a Reply

