Surface

This is a beautiful, and exceptional writing . I could immediately relate with the writer and I hope you like it like I did.

Just A Simple Country Girl

What Lies Beneath the Surface?

As a teenager I grew up being bullied for being overweight. People ignored me because I

1d3c524b7056de60e901f3aec3e6bed1ate too much, people ignored me because I was quiet and didn’t really talk much, people ignored me because I come across as a very strong and tough person (which to some people has seemed intimidating). People have ignored me because I would much rather be lost in a world of make-believe in the corner of a bookshop. People have ignored me because I don’t want to or enjoy dancing in a nightclub or go to festivals. People have judged me as boring because I don’t drink to the point of passing out several times in one night and putting myself at risk. People ignore me because they don’t want to take the time to scratch beneath the surface to find out who I really am.

No one…

View original post 266 more words

Leave a Reply

